Requesters can now share service requests and tickets with their subordinates. 

For example, imagine a new employee raised a ticket to procure a few assets for his WFH setup. It is getting delayed, so he wants to loop in his manager to look at the ticket status. The current CC option only gives them incremental updates but does not give the complete view of the ticket.


Setting up a ticket sharing

For all the accounts created post 03rd October 2022, this option is already enabled. For all the older accounts (created before 03rd Oct 2022) they need to navigate to Admin > Support Channels > Support Portal Settings  


Note: To ensure the option is enabled, check “Allow requesters to share tickets with others” and select “Yes"



Requesters sharing a ticket from the support portal


Open the ticket that you want to share.


Step1: Select "Share"

Step 2: This will enable requesters with two options.

  • Add people - this will allow them to be a co-requester of the ticket. If email notifications are enabled, they will be added a  as a carbon copy (CC) to the ticket.

  • Ticket watcher - users added here will be added as a carbon copy (CC) to the ticket. 


Step 3: The ticket is successfully shared within the department. 


Agents accessing the shared tickets 


Agents can access the tickets from the all-tickets view. They just need to select the “Shared with me” pre-defined filter.





If the ticket is shared with other Requesters, they can view it from their portal.



FAQs


  1. Can I view changes associated with my department?

Yes, to enable this, the admin has to additionally enable it on a user level.

Navigate to:
User Management -> Requesters -> More -> Edit Requester -> Select Department -> Enable tickets and changes 



Once this option is enabled, the user can view the tickets associated with that specific department

  1. Can Agents view all changes within their department?

No only requesters can be enabled to view all the changes in the department.


  1. Can I unshare my ticket or SR with anyone?

A ticket or service request, once shared, is a permanent action and hence can not be rolled back. But you can remove them from getting incremental notifications.


  1. What all actions can a sharer take?

Once a ticket is shared with a person, they will receive an email notification. If notifications are enabled, they will get incremental notifications too. They can view all the tickets shared with them from the "Shared with me" view. They can:

  • Add a note to the ticket

  • Change the ticket fields

  • Share that ticket further with others.


  1. What will happen if the admin disables sharing in the account?

This will get reflected in all the subsequent actions, and the tickets which got shared will continue to be shared with the respective people.


  1. Who all can I share the ticket with?

Add people: Only people in the account and also only using the primary email address.

Add ticket watcher: Can add people outside the account


  1. How many people I can add as watchers or to the ticket?

A maximum of 50 email IDs can be added to the ticket or as a watcher.