When changing the formular for a Service Request, all previous submitted Service Requests from this formular is updated to reflect the changes.
If I delete a field, the field is also removed from all submitted Service Requests.
If I rename a field, the field is also renamed from all submitted Service Requests.
The risk and consequence are that important information is lost, when we adjust a Service Request template.
For instance, if I want to change a data source in a dropdown field, I must delete it and create a new one. And all data in previous submitted Service Requests are lost.
I would like the changing of the Service Request not to update already submitted requests from the formular. Or at least and option for me to choose what to happen.