Start a new topic

Mass CMDB Feature Request List

Hello,

First off, apologies for the format of one huge list instead of multiple posts. I am a summer intern that spent a lot of time working in the freshservice CMDB during the first couple months of my internship. While I worked, I kept note of a number of improvements I wished for and I have taken the time to expand upon and share them before my internship ends. Unfortunately, I can't take the time to properly split everything up into multiple posts, hence the giant list.

I have done my best to organize it according to subject, and have omitted anything related to the software assets as I understand that is currently being redesigned. I am available for a couple weeks to respond to any questions, but beyond that I will not be able to. Thanks for the considerations!

Sorting

1. Allow custom columns in the CI Hierarchy (!). For example, if I browse to Hardware -> Computer -> Desktop, I currently have no ability to sort by manufacturer, or any of my other fields for that matter. This has already been successfully implemented into CI Views (which is the current work around), so I see little reason as to why this couldn’t be natively available in the CI Hierarchy.