As part of our asset management, we (and i'm sure many others) like to keep records of who had what equipment and when. This is achieved and shown within the asset details when the "Used by" field is changed. However, when we delete or remove a user from our active directory (for leavers as an example), the Freshservice sync removes this user from Freshservice altogether, and therefore the asset log of who had the hardware previously.
Would be great if the Sync tool had an option such as "Do not delete users from Freshservice" if they are not found in Active Directory. Or any other way that the user can be retained even if they are removed from our on-site directory.