Often, after a ticket has been resolved/closed, the requester will reply to the resolved email with a "Thank you", which will re-open the ticket. When we have to re-resolve/re-close it, they are again emailed that the ticket has been resolved/closed.
I'd like the ability to resolve or close a reopened ticket without triggering an email to the requester.
Shft + close does this?
Consider this - Disable email notifications to a request when the status is set to closed. Utilize the resolved status for day to day operations. Only use closed when the ticket is already resolved and the ticket was reopened. This has worked well for us - maybe it won't work for you for some reason?