Start a new topic

Return to service desk category when creating items instead of "all"

This is a minor one, but annoying. It happens in more places than just this, but this is where I notice it the most. 

When creating service desk items, I select the category first, then create items in that category. When I save the item, it returns me to the main screen, and I have to select the category again. It would be nice if it would return me to the last screen I was one, being the category screen.

Perhaps could be addressed by providing a breadcrumb, like in the CMDB

1 person likes this idea

Hi Bethany,

Thanks for the feedback. I'll be sure to bring this to our Product team's notice. We'll keep you posted.



Any update on this? 

Hi again. Would really love to not have to go back to the main menu then select the category again every time I add another item to a category.

Login or Signup to post a comment